1992 (for cricket)
15,500
Yes
Queensland
AFL
07:45, Wed Dec 19, 2018 (UTC +1000)
Carrara Oval
 

Records and statistics

Australia v South Africa - Nov 17, 2018 Scorecard
T20I records | Results | High totals | High scores | Most runs | Best bowling | Most wickets | Partnerships | Statsguru
Records index

Profile

Carrara became the first ground outside Brisbane to host a first-class game when it staged the match between the state and an England XI in 1990-91 (the match famous for David Gower and John Morris's Tiger Moth fly-by).

Located three miles from the Pacific Ocean, it a restful environment with an outfield the same size as the MCG with floodlight as powerful as on any other cricket ground. But there was no escaping that it was primarily a football venue, and that, allied to poor attendance for the England match and two other one-dayer played there, meant that the experiment to try to use it for cricket was dropped in 1992.
Martin Williamson

Fixtures

2018
Sat Dec 22 (20 ovs)          
17:00 local | 07:00 GMT
02:00 EST | 01:00 CST | 23:00 PST
Big Bash League
Brisbane Heat v Hobart Hurricanes
2019
Tue Jan 1 (20 ovs)          
13:45 local | 03:45 GMT
22:45 EST | 21:45 CST | 19:45 PST
Big Bash League
Brisbane Heat v Sydney Sixers
Day and Night - Day and Night International Matches - International Matches Live - Covered by Cricinfo
No responsibility is taken by Cricinfo for the accuracy of this information.

Latest Articles