Players / England / George Johnson

George Johnson      

Full name George Randall Johnson

Born November 7, 1833, Lavenham, Suffolk

Died November 24, 1919, Feniton Court, Devon (aged 86 years 17 days)

Major teams Cambridge Town Club, Cambridge University

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 26 47 1 535 66 11.63 0 2 21 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 26 755+ 229+ 25 5/? 17.61* 1.81 58.0* 1 0
Career statistics
First-class debut Cambridge University v Cambridge Town XI at Cambridge, May 17-18, 1854 scorecard
Last First-class 1862
Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 05:38 EDT | 04:38 CDT | 02:38 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 05:38 EDT | 04:38 CDT | 02:38 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 05:38 EDT | 04:38 CDT | 02:38 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days