Players / England / Steve Tomlinson

Steve Tomlinson      

Full name Steven Charles Benjamin Tomlinson

Born December 21, 1978, Bridgetown, Barbados

Current age 37 years 131 days

Major teams Devon, Glamorgan

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium-fast

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
List A 3 2 0 32 30 16.00 0 0 1 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
List A 3 96 79 2 2/38 2/38 39.50 4.93 48.0 0 0 0
Career statistics
List A span 1998 - 2001
Profile

Steve Tomlinson joined the Glamorgan staff on a summer contract in 1997 after a series of fine performances for Oratory School. His efforts also won him the Cricket Society`s Weatherall Award in both 1996 and 1997. In 1997 Tomlinson made his debut in Second Eleven cricket for Glamorgan and played club cricket for Hatherleigh in Devon. He is now a student at the University of Wales Institute in Cardiff (U.W.I.C.) on a sports scholarship, and in 1998 he got the opportunity to play in the county 1st XI after a series of injuries to several of Glamorgan`s other young players.

Latest Photos

1998

Steve Tomlinson

S.C.B.Tomlinson

© Glamorgan County Cricket Club

Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 16:22 EDT | 15:22 CDT | 13:22 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 16:22 EDT | 15:22 CDT | 13:22 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 16:22 EDT | 15:22 CDT | 13:22 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days