Players / Ireland / Alan Rutherford

Quick Links
Most viewed players

Ireland

Player index by type
Player index by letter

Ireland

Alan Rutherford      

Full name Alan Thomas Rutherford

Born June 2, 1967, Strabane, Co Tyrone

Current age 47 years 327 days

Major teams Ireland, Bready, Northern Ireland

Batting style Right-hand bat

Fielding position Wicketkeeper

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 4 4 0 66 26 16.50 0 0 6 1
List A 12 10 5 88 26 17.60 0 0 16 1
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 4 - - - - - - - - - - -
List A 12 - - - - - - - - - - -
Career statistics
First-class span 1996 - 1999
List A span 1996 - 1999/00
Profile

Alan is a dogged wicket-keeper batsman who never regards any cause as given up until the final ball is bowled. He was first capped for Ireland in 1989 when he played twice against Northants, a debut he shared with Paul McCrum. He then dropped out of the picture until 1983 when again he gained two caps. Again he disappeared from the Irish scene and many a player would have regarded his international career as over. Not however Allan.

  • Read More
Country Fixtures Country Results
Only ODI: Ireland v England at Dublin
May 8, 2015 (10:45 local | 09:45 GMT | 05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT)
1st T20I: Ire. Women v Aus Women at Dublin
Aug 19, 2015 (16:30 local | 15:30 GMT | 11:30 EDT | 10:30 CDT | 08:30 PDT)
2nd T20I: Ire. Women v Aus Women at Dublin
Aug 21, 2015 (16:30 local | 15:30 GMT | 11:30 EDT | 10:30 CDT | 08:30 PDT)
3rd T20I: Ire. Women v Aus Women at Dublin
Aug 22, 2015 (12:00 local | 11:00 GMT | 07:00 EDT | 06:00 CDT | 04:00 PDT)
Only ODI: Ireland v Australia at Belfast
Aug 27, 2015 (13:24 EDT | 12:24 CDT | 10:24 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days