Players / Ireland / Alan Nelson

Alan Nelson      

Full name Alan Norris Nelson

Born November 22, 1965, Banbridge, Co Down

Current age 50 years 184 days

Major teams Ireland

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Relation Brother - N Nelson, Son - LT Nelson

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 4 5 2 56 23* 18.66 0 0 2 0
List A 6 5 3 20 9* 10.00 0 0 1 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 4 750 316 14 5/27 22.57 2.52 53.5 1 0
List A 6 318 194 4 2/19 2/19 48.50 3.66 79.5 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1988 - 1991
List A span 1988 - 1993
Country Fixtures Country Results
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 16:24 EDT | 15:24 CDT | 13:24 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 16:24 EDT | 15:24 CDT | 13:24 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Afghanistan at Belfast
Jul 10, 2016 (10:45 local | 09:45 GMT | 05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Afghanistan at Belfast
Jul 12, 2016 (10:45 local | 09:45 GMT | 05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT)
3rd ODI: Ireland v Afghanistan at Belfast
Jul 14, 2016 (10:45 local | 09:45 GMT | 05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days