Players / India / Tara Bhattacharjee

Tara Bhattacharjee      

Full name Tara Sankar Bhattacharjee

Born August 28, 1915, Calcutta (now Kolkata), Bengal

Died August 5, 1984, Calcutta (now Kolkata), Bengal (aged 68 years 343 days)

Major teams Bengal

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 Ct St
First-class 5 7 0 129 62 18.42 0 5 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 5 220 14 4/36 15.71 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1938/39 - 1940/41
Country Fixtures Country Results
Final: Karnataka v Tamil Nadu at Mumbai
Mar 8-12, 2015 (09:30 local | 04:00 GMT | 23:00 EST -1d | 22:00 CST -1d | 20:00 PST -1d)
34th Match, Pool B: India v Ireland at Hamilton
Mar 10, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
39th Match, Pool B: India v Zimbabwe at Auckland
Mar 14, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
TBA v Rest of Ind in India (venue TBA)
Mar 17-21, 2015 (04:00 GMT | 17:45 EDT | 16:45 CDT | 14:45 PDT)
South Zone: Andhra v Karnataka in India (venue TBA)
Mar 25, 2015 (17:45 EDT | 16:45 CDT | 14:45 PDT)
East Zone: Assam v Bengal in India (venue TBA)
Mar 25, 2015 (17:45 EDT | 16:45 CDT | 14:45 PDT)
West Zone: Baroda v Mumbai in India (venue TBA)
Mar 25, 2015 (17:45 EDT | 16:45 CDT | 14:45 PDT)
North Zone: Delhi v H. Pradesh in India (venue TBA)
Mar 25, 2015 (17:45 EDT | 16:45 CDT | 14:45 PDT)
South Zone: Goa v Tamil Nadu in India (venue TBA)
Mar 25, 2015 (17:45 EDT | 16:45 CDT | 14:45 PDT)
West Zone: Gujarat v Maharashtra in India (venue TBA)
Mar 25, 2015 (17:45 EDT | 16:45 CDT | 14:45 PDT)
North Zone: Haryana v Punjab in India (venue TBA)
Mar 25, 2015 (17:45 EDT | 16:45 CDT | 14:45 PDT)
South Zone: Hyderabad v Kerala in India (venue TBA)
Mar 25, 2015 (17:45 EDT | 16:45 CDT | 14:45 PDT)
North Zone: J + K v Services in India (venue TBA)
Mar 25, 2015 (17:45 EDT | 16:45 CDT | 14:45 PDT)
Central Zone: M. Pradesh v Railways in India (venue TBA)
Mar 25, 2015 (17:45 EDT | 16:45 CDT | 14:45 PDT)
East Zone: Odisha v Tripura in India (venue TBA)
Mar 25, 2015 (17:45 EDT | 16:45 CDT | 14:45 PDT)
Central Zone: U. Pradesh v Vidarbha in India (venue TBA)
Mar 25, 2015 (17:45 EDT | 16:45 CDT | 14:45 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days