Players / India / Ram Gupta

Ram Gupta      

Full name Ram Babu Gupta

Born July 17, 1935, Delhi, India

Died April 27, 2008, London (aged 72 years 285 days)

Other Umpire

Umpiring statistics
Test debut India v Australia at Mumbai, Oct 15-19, 1986 scorecard
Last Test India v New Zealand at Hyderabad (Deccan), Dec 2-6, 1988 scorecard
Test matches 11
Test statistics
ODI debut India v England at Chandigarh, Jan 27, 1985 scorecard
Last ODI Australia v Pakistan at Sharjah, May 4, 1990 scorecard
ODI matches 24
ODI statistics
Profile

Ram Babu Gupta stood in 11 Tests and 24 ODIs between 1985 and 1990 and in 1987 became the first Indian to stand in a World Cup final when he officiated in the match between Australia and England in Calcutta. He was president of the Delhi District Cricket Association for one year and served as its treasurer for eight years.
Cricinfo staff

Latest Articles
Country Fixtures Country Results
28th Match, Pool B: India v West Indies at Perth
Mar 6, 2015 (14:30 local | 06:30 GMT | 01:30 EST | 00:30 CST | 22:30 PST -1d)
Final: Karnataka v Tamil Nadu at Mumbai
Mar 8-12, 2015 (09:30 local | 04:00 GMT | 23:00 EST -1d | 22:00 CST -1d | 20:00 PST -1d)
34th Match, Pool B: India v Ireland at Hamilton
Mar 10, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
39th Match, Pool B: India v Zimbabwe at Auckland
Mar 14, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
TBA v Rest of Ind in India (venue TBA)
Mar 17-21, 2015 (04:00 GMT | 15:47 EDT | 14:47 CDT | 12:47 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days