Players / India / Ashok Patel

Ashok Patel      

Full name Ashok Kurjibhai Patel

Born March 6, 1957, Bhavnagar, Gujarat

Current age 57 years 360 days

Major teams India, Saurashtra

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm offbreak

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
ODIs 8 2 0 6 6 3.00 11 54.54 0 0 0 0 1 0
First-class 49 65 12 1506 73 28.41 0 10 24 0
List A 14 6 2 48 28* 12.00 0 0 4 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
ODIs 8 6 360 263 7 3/43 3/43 37.57 4.38 51.4 0 0 0
First-class 49 7671 3769 109 6/32 34.57 2.94 70.3 5 0
List A 14 798 588 18 3/43 3/43 32.66 4.42 44.3 0 0 0
Career statistics
ODI debut India v Australia at New Delhi, Sep 28, 1984 scorecard
Last ODI India v England at Nagpur, Jan 23, 1985 scorecard
ODI statistics
First-class span 1979-1989
List A span 1984-1988
Profile

  • Read More
Country Fixtures Country Results
28th Match, Pool B: India v West Indies at Perth
Mar 6, 2015 (14:30 local | 06:30 GMT | 01:30 EST | 00:30 CST | 22:30 PST -1d)
Final: Karnataka v Tamil Nadu at Mumbai
Mar 8-12, 2015 (09:30 local | 04:00 GMT | 23:00 EST -1d | 22:00 CST -1d | 20:00 PST -1d)
34th Match, Pool B: India v Ireland at Hamilton
Mar 10, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
39th Match, Pool B: India v Zimbabwe at Auckland
Mar 14, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
TBA v Rest of Ind in India (venue TBA)
Mar 17-21, 2015 (04:00 GMT | 15:16 EDT | 14:16 CDT | 12:16 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days