Players / India / Kittu Suresh

Kittu Suresh      

Full name Kittu Gundappa Suresh

Born February 27, 1945, Bangalore, Karnataka

Died January 6, 2010 (aged 64 years 313 days)

Major teams Mysore

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium-fast

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 23 31 1 618 92 20.60 0 4 14 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 23 1888 845 32 7/61 26.40 2.68 59.0 1 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1966/67 - 1971/72
Profile

Kittu Gundappa Suresh was a right-hand allrounder, whose promising exploits with both bat and ball never took full flight. In 23 matches for Mysore (31 innings), he averaged a shade over 20 with the bat, never reaching the three-figure mark, though he got within eight runs of the milestone against Andhra in 1966. He had more success with the new ball, picking 32 wickets including a best of 7-61 against Kerala. Suresh breathed his last on January 6, 2010, at the age of 64.

  • Read More
Country Fixtures Country Results
28th Match, Pool B: India v West Indies at Perth
Mar 6, 2015 (14:30 local | 06:30 GMT | 01:30 EST | 00:30 CST | 22:30 PST -1d)
Final: Karnataka v Tamil Nadu at Mumbai
Mar 8-12, 2015 (09:30 local | 04:00 GMT | 23:00 EST -1d | 22:00 CST -1d | 20:00 PST -1d)
34th Match, Pool B: India v Ireland at Hamilton
Mar 10, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
39th Match, Pool B: India v Zimbabwe at Auckland
Mar 14, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
TBA v Rest of Ind in India (venue TBA)
Mar 17-21, 2015 (04:00 GMT | 03:24 EDT | 02:24 CDT | 00:24 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days