Players / India / Prashant Vaidya

Prashant Vaidya      

Full name Prashant Sridhar Vaidya

Born September 23, 1967, Nagpur, Maharashtra

Current age 47 years 160 days

Major teams India, Bengal, Vidarbha

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium-fast

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
ODIs 4 2 0 15 12 7.50 12 125.00 0 0 2 0 2 0
First-class 56 75 16 1038 72 17.59 0 5 29 0
List A 41 18 4 116 22 8.28 0 0 7 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
ODIs 4 4 184 174 4 2/41 2/41 43.50 5.67 46.0 0 0 0
First-class 56 8790 4898 171 6/128 28.64 3.34 51.4 7 1
List A 41 1726 1339 46 3/23 3/23 29.10 4.65 37.5 0 0 0
Career statistics
ODI debut Australia v India at Dunedin, Feb 22, 1995 scorecard
Last ODI India v South Africa at Sharjah, Apr 14, 1996 scorecard
ODI statistics
First-class span 1987-1996
List A span 1990-1996
Profile

  • Read More
Latest Articles
Country Fixtures Country Results
28th Match, Pool B: India v West Indies at Perth
Mar 6, 2015 (14:30 local | 06:30 GMT | 01:30 EST | 00:30 CST | 22:30 PST -1d)
Final: Karnataka v Tamil Nadu at Mumbai
Mar 8-12, 2015 (09:30 local | 04:00 GMT | 23:00 EST -1d | 22:00 CST -1d | 20:00 PST -1d)
34th Match, Pool B: India v Ireland at Hamilton
Mar 10, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
39th Match, Pool B: India v Zimbabwe at Auckland
Mar 14, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
TBA v Rest of Ind in India (venue TBA)
Mar 17-21, 2015 (04:00 GMT | 20:26 EDT -1d | 19:26 CDT -1d | 17:26 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days