Players / Bangladesh / Nazmul Islam

Nazmul Islam      

Full name Mohammad Nazmul Islam

Born March 21, 1991, Dhaka

Current age 23 years 343 days

Major teams Bangladesh Cricket Board Academy, Bangladesh Under-21s, Bangladesh Under-23s, Barisal Burners, Chittagong Division, Dhaka Division, Kalabagan Cricket Academy

Also known as Nazmul Apu

Nickname Apu

Batting style Left-hand bat

Bowling style Slow left-arm orthodox

Mohammad Nazmul Islam
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
First-class 26 37 7 365 38 12.16 776 47.03 0 0 45 4 15 0
List A 31 16 4 97 22 8.08 158 61.39 0 0 9 1 11 0
Twenty20 25 7 6 29 10 29.00 26 111.53 0 0 3 0 10 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 26 49 4231 1918 77 5/21 9/43 24.90 2.71 54.9 4 2 0
List A 31 31 1478 1035 44 5/59 5/59 23.52 4.20 33.5 1 1 0
Twenty20 25 24 441 558 13 2/19 2/19 42.92 7.59 33.9 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class debut Dhaka Division v Khulna Division at Chittagong, Feb 15-18, 2010 scorecard
Last First-class Dhaka Division v Sylhet Division at Fatullah, Feb 16-19, 2015 scorecard
List A debut Dhaka Division v Chittagong Division at Dhaka, Oct 23, 2010 scorecard
Last List A Abahani Limited v Legends of Rupganj at Fatullah, Dec 27, 2014 scorecard
Twenty20 debut Barisal Burners v Sylhet Royals at Dhaka, Feb 10, 2012 scorecard
Last Twenty20 Dhaka Division v Rangpur Division at Bogra, Apr 22, 2013 scorecard
Recent matches
Bat & Bowl Team Opposition Ground Match Date Scorecard
1/108, 0 Dhaka Div v Sylhet Div Fatullah 16 Feb 2015 FC
1/31, 1/16 Dhaka Div v Barisal Div Dhaka 25 Jan 2015 FC
0/18 Abahani Ltd v Rupganj Fatullah 27 Dec 2014 LA
0/48, 0* Abahani Ltd v Mohammedan Fatullah 24 Dec 2014 LA
22, 2/39 Abahani Ltd v Prime Bank Fatullah 15 Dec 2014 LA
0/47 Abahani Ltd v Kalabagan CA Fatullah 11 Dec 2014 LA
22, 2/35 Abahani Ltd v Brothers Fatullah 7 Dec 2014 LA
4/14 Abahani Ltd v Victoria SC Dhaka 4 Dec 2014 LA
3/13 Abahani Ltd v Old DOHS Fatullah 1 Dec 2014 LA
1/31, 1 Abahani Ltd v Kalabagan KC Fatullah 28 Nov 2014 LA
Latest Articles
Country Fixtures Country Results
27th Match, Pool A: Bangladesh v Scotland at Nelson
Mar 5, 2015 (11:00 local | 22:00 GMT -1d | 17:00 EST -1d | 16:00 CST -1d | 14:00 PST -1d)
33rd Match, Pool A: England v Bangladesh at Adelaide
Mar 9, 2015 (14:00 local | 03:30 GMT | 23:30 EDT -1d | 22:30 CDT -1d | 20:30 PDT -1d)
37th Match, Pool A: New Zealand v Bangladesh at Hamilton
Mar 13, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
1st T20I: Bangladesh v South Africa at Dhaka
Jul 5, 2015 (14:42 EDT -1d | 13:42 CDT -1d | 11:42 PDT -1d)
2nd T20I: Bangladesh v South Africa at Dhaka
Jul 7, 2015 (14:42 EDT -1d | 13:42 CDT -1d | 11:42 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days