Players / Australia / Doug Bollinger

Doug Bollinger      

Full name Douglas Erwin Bollinger

Born July 24, 1981, Baulkham Hills, Sydney, New South Wales

Current age 33 years 269 days

Major teams Australia, Australia A, Chennai Super Kings, Hobart Hurricanes, New South Wales, Sydney Thunder, Worcestershire

Nickname Eagle

Playing role Bowler

Batting style Left-hand bat

Bowling style Left-arm fast-medium

Height 1.92 m

Douglas Erwin Bollinger
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
Tests 12 14 7 54 21 7.71 159 33.96 0 0 7 0 2 0
ODIs 39 8 2 50 30 8.33 54 92.59 0 0 5 0 12 0
T20Is 9 2 2 1 1* - 1 100.00 0 0 0 0 2 0
First-class 104 118 50 550 41* 8.08 0 0 39 0
List A 123 36 19 140 30 8.23 191 73.29 0 0 28 0
Twenty20 115 14 6 55 17 6.87 56 98.21 0 0 5 1 28 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
Tests 12 23 2401 1296 50 5/28 8/141 25.92 3.23 48.0 1 2 0
ODIs 39 39 1942 1482 62 5/35 5/35 23.90 4.57 31.3 3 2 0
T20Is 9 9 210 249 9 1/22 1/22 27.66 7.11 23.3 0 0 0
First-class 104 18453 9777 355 6/47 27.54 3.17 51.9 15 16 2
List A 123 6258 5030 184 5/35 5/35 27.33 4.82 34.0 8 3 0
Twenty20 115 114 2436 3127 127 4/13 4/13 24.62 7.70 19.1 1 0 0
Career statistics
Test debut Australia v South Africa at Sydney, Jan 3-7, 2009 scorecard
Last Test Australia v England at Adelaide, Dec 3-7, 2010 scorecard
Test statistics
ODI debut Australia v Pakistan at Dubai (DSC), Apr 24, 2009 scorecard
Last ODI South Africa v Australia at Durban, Oct 28, 2011 scorecard
ODI statistics
T20I debut South Africa v Australia at Cape Town, Oct 13, 2011 scorecard
Last T20I Australia v South Africa at Sydney, Nov 9, 2014 scorecard
T20I statistics
First-class debut 2002/03
Last First-class Western Australia v New South Wales at Perth, Mar 13-16, 2015 scorecard
List A debut 2002/03
Last List A New South Wales v Western Australia at Sydney, Oct 26, 2014 scorecard
Twenty20 debut New South Wales v Queensland at Sydney, Jan 8, 2006 scorecard
Last Twenty20 Perth Scorchers v Sydney Sixers at Canberra, Jan 28, 2015 scorecard
Recent matches
Bat & Bowl Team Opposition Ground Match Date Scorecard
0, 2/60 NSW v West Aust Perth 13 Mar 2015 FC
0/38, 0, 4/23 NSW v Tasmania Sydney 5 Mar 2015 FC
4, 2/43, 4*, 0/38 NSW v West Aust Newcastle 25 Feb 2015 FC
6, 3/16, 4, 0/28 NSW v Victoria Wagga Wagga 15 Feb 2015 FC
2/38, 41*, 5/56 NSW v Tasmania Hobart 7 Feb 2015 FC
1/27 Syd Sixers v Scorchers Canberra 28 Jan 2015 T20
3/21 Syd Sixers v Strikers Adelaide 24 Jan 2015 T20
0/35 Syd Sixers v Syd Thunder Sydney 22 Jan 2015 T20
1/23, 0 Syd Sixers v Strikers Sydney 14 Jan 2015 T20
1/18 Syd Sixers v Heat Brisbane 11 Jan 2015 T20
Profile

Doug Bollinger is a left-arm fast bowler loaded with character more suited to cold beer than high-quality champagne. Early in his maiden Test spell on his SCG home ground, having promised to give 150,000%, he waved animatedly at Ricky Ponting to demand a short-leg. The crowd cheered every grimace throughout a welcome that included two wickets - and has not stopped yelling. He left that match with an enhanced reputation and the nickname "Doug the rug" after receiving some help in manufacturing golden locks from a previously barren crown.

  • Read More
Latest Articles
Latest Photos

Jan 24, 2015

Doug Bollinger finished with 3 for 21, Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Sixers, BBL 2014-15, semi-final, Adelaide, January 24, 2015

Doug Bollinger finished with 3 for 21

© Getty Images

Nov 7, 2014

Doug Bollinger struck off the second ball of the match, Australia v South Africa, 2nd T20, Melbourne, November 7, 2014

Doug Bollinger struck off the second ball of the match

© Getty Images

Oct 2, 2014

Doug Bollinger is mobbed after a wicket, Kolkata Knight Riders v Hobart Hurricanes, 1st semi-final, CLT20, Hyderabad, October 2, 2014

Doug Bollinger is mobbed after a wicket

© BCCI

Country Fixtures Country Results
4th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth
Apr 21, 2015 (09:30 local | 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT -1d | 20:30 CDT -1d | 18:30 PDT -1d)
5th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth
Apr 23, 2015 (09:30 local | 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT -1d | 20:30 CDT -1d | 18:30 PDT -1d)
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (14:12 EDT | 13:12 CDT | 11:12 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (14:12 EDT | 13:12 CDT | 11:12 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (15:12 EDT | 14:12 CDT | 12:12 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days