Players / South Africa / Brian Gessner

Brian Gessner      

Full name Brian Dennis Gessner

Born June 20, 1947, Durban, Natal

Current age 67 years 280 days

Major teams Natal, Staffordshire

Batting style Left-hand bat

Bowling style Left-arm fast-medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 32 32 19 68 29* 5.23 0 0 13 0
List A 5 3 3 10 9* - 0 0 3 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 32 5202 2075 101 6/67 20.54 2.39 51.5 4 0
List A 5 330 192 8 2/24 2/24 24.00 3.49 41.2 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1970/71 - 1976/77
List A span 1972/73 - 1978
Country Fixtures Country Results
Dolphins v Cape Cobras at Pietermaritzburg - Mar 26-29
Cape Cobras 597 Dolphins 204/7
Lions v Warriors at Johannesburg - Mar 26-29
Warriors 200 Lions 197/4
Titans v Knights at Centurion - Mar 26-29
Titans 452/9d Knights 85/4
TBA v Sth Africans at Fatullah
Jul 3, 2015 (06:05 EDT | 05:05 CDT | 03:05 PDT)
1st T20I: Bangladesh v South Africa at Dhaka
Jul 5, 2015 (06:05 EDT | 05:05 CDT | 03:05 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days