Players / South Africa / Cecil Kirton

Cecil Kirton      

Full name Cecil Henry Kirton

Born March 9, 1923, King William's Town, Cape Province

Died November 24, 1997, Bonza Bay, East London, Cape Province (aged 74 years 260 days)

Major teams Border, Northerns

Batting style Right-hand bat

Relation Brother - KN Kirton

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 16 29 2 718 99 26.59 0 4 14 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 16 - - - - - - - - - - -
Career statistics
First-class span 1950-1955
Country Fixtures Country Results
24th Match, Pool B: Ireland v South Africa at Canberra
Mar 3, 2015 (14:30 local | 03:30 GMT | 22:30 EST -1d | 21:30 CST -1d | 19:30 PST -1d)
Cape Cobras v Dolphins at Cape Town
Mar 5-8, 2015 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 03:00 EST | 02:00 CST | 00:00 PST)
Final: Free State v Border in South Africa (venue TBA)
Mar 7, 2015 (07:30 GMT | 20:20 EST -1d | 19:20 CST -1d | 17:20 PST -1d)
29th Match, Pool B: Pakistan v South Africa at Auckland
Mar 7, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 20:00 EST -1d | 19:00 CST -1d | 17:00 PST -1d)
36th Match, Pool B: South Africa v U.A.E. at Wellington
Mar 12, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
Cape Cobras v Warriors at Cape Town
Mar 12-15, 2015 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Knights v Lions at Bloemfontein
Mar 12-15, 2015 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Titans v Dolphins at Centurion
Mar 12-15, 2015 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days