Players / South Africa / Neville Lindsay

Neville Lindsay      

Full name Nevil Vernon Lindsay

Born July 30, 1886, Harrismith, Orange Free State

Died February 2, 1976, Pietermaritzburg, Natal (aged 89 years 187 days)

Major teams South Africa, Orange Free State, Transvaal

Batting style Right-hand bat

Relation Nephew - JD Lindsay, Great-nephew - DT Lindsay

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
Tests 1 2 0 35 29 17.50 0 0 4 0 1 0
First-class 42 64 3 2030 160* 33.27 5 11 16 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
Tests 1 - - - - - - - - - - - -
First-class 42 668 24 4/27 27.83 0 0
Career statistics
Only Test South Africa v Australia at Johannesburg, Nov 12-16, 1921 scorecard
Test statistics
First-class span 1906-1927
Country Fixtures Country Results
24th Match, Pool B: Ireland v South Africa at Canberra
Mar 3, 2015 (14:30 local | 03:30 GMT | 22:30 EST -1d | 21:30 CST -1d | 19:30 PST -1d)
Cape Cobras v Dolphins at Cape Town
Mar 5-8, 2015 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 03:00 EST | 02:00 CST | 00:00 PST)
Final: Free State v Border in South Africa (venue TBA)
Mar 7, 2015 (07:30 GMT | 19:57 EST -1d | 18:57 CST -1d | 16:57 PST -1d)
29th Match, Pool B: Pakistan v South Africa at Auckland
Mar 7, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 20:00 EST -1d | 19:00 CST -1d | 17:00 PST -1d)
36th Match, Pool B: South Africa v U.A.E. at Wellington
Mar 12, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
Cape Cobras v Warriors at Cape Town
Mar 12-15, 2015 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Knights v Lions at Bloemfontein
Mar 12-15, 2015 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Titans v Dolphins at Centurion
Mar 12-15, 2015 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days