Players / South Africa / Anthony Smith

Anthony Smith      

Full name Anthony John Shaw Smith

Born February 8, 1951, Johannesburg, Transvaal

Current age 64 years 69 days

Major teams Natal

Batting style Right-hand bat

Fielding position Wicketkeeper

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 103 169 26 3910 150* 27.34 2 309 11
List A 45 37 6 591 121 19.06 1 0 58 6
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 103 50 35 1 1/4 35.00 4.20 50.0 0 0
List A 45 - - - - - - - - - - -
Career statistics
First-class span 1971/72 - 1983/84
List A span 1972/73 - 1983/84
Country Fixtures Country Results
6th Youth ODI: B'desh U19 v S Africa U19 at Chittagong
Apr 21, 2015 (09:00 local | 03:00 GMT | 23:00 EDT -1d | 22:00 CDT -1d | 20:00 PDT -1d)
7th Youth ODI: B'desh U19 v S Africa U19 at Chittagong
Apr 23, 2015 (09:00 local | 03:00 GMT | 23:00 EDT -1d | 22:00 CDT -1d | 20:00 PDT -1d)
TBA v Sth Africans at Fatullah
Jul 3, 2015 (13:44 EDT | 12:44 CDT | 10:44 PDT)
1st T20I: Bangladesh v South Africa at Dhaka
Jul 5, 2015 (13:44 EDT | 12:44 CDT | 10:44 PDT)
2nd T20I: Bangladesh v South Africa at Dhaka
Jul 7, 2015 (13:44 EDT | 12:44 CDT | 10:44 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days