Players / Sri Lanka / Chaminda Fernando

Chaminda Fernando      

Full name Chaminda Nishantha Fernando

Born October 31, 1969, Colombo

Current age 46 years 208 days

Major teams Sinhalese Sports Club

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Left-arm medium-fast

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 51 54 6 1364 131* 28.41 2 8 39 0
List A 7 4 1 148 63 49.33 0 1 3 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 51 3531 1792 70 5/25 25.60 3.04 50.4 3 0
List A 7 84 97 3 3/35 3/35 32.33 6.92 28.0 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1988/89 - 1996/97
List A span 1988/89 - 1996/97
Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd unofficial Test: Sri Lanka A v Zimbabwe A at Colombo (RPS)
May 23-26, 2016 (09:30 local | 04:00 GMT | 00:00 EDT | 23:00 CDT -1d | 21:00 PDT -1d)
2nd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Chester-le-Street
May 27-31, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's
Jun 9-13, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 13:39 EDT | 12:39 CDT | 10:39 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 13:39 EDT | 12:39 CDT | 10:39 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days