Players / Namibia / Xander Pitchers

Quick Links
Player index by type
Player index by letter

Namibia

Xander Pitchers      

Full name Russell Alexander Hugh Pitchers

Born February 20, 1994, Kimberley

Current age 20 years 301 days

Major teams Namibia, Griqualand West Under-19s, Namibia Under-19s, Northern Cape High School

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm offbreak

Russell Alexander Hugh Pitchers
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
First-class 21 40 0 797 118 19.92 2071 38.48 2 2 114 3 8 0
List A 15 15 0 275 57 18.33 509 54.02 0 1 32 2 6 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 21 10 354 200 4 1/10 1/10 50.00 3.38 88.5 0 0 0
List A 15 2 12 17 0 - - - 8.50 - 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class debut KwaZulu-Natal v Namibia at Durban, Mar 14-15, 2013 scorecard
Last First-class Free State v Namibia at Bloemfontein, Dec 11-13, 2014 scorecard
List A debut Namibia v Netherlands at Windhoek, Apr 16, 2013 scorecard
Last List A Namibia v United Arab Emirates at Rangiora, Jan 30, 2014 scorecard
Recent matches
Bat & Bowl Team Opposition Ground Match Date Scorecard
13, 1/36, 10 Namibia v Free State Bloemfontein 11 Dec 2014 FC
0/10, 2, 0/13, 2 Namibia v KZN-Inland Windhoek 4 Dec 2014 FC
0, 1/34, 6 Namibia v S West D Oudtshoorn 30 Oct 2014 FC
0, 0/15, 32 Namibia v North West Windhoek 23 Oct 2014 FC
0, 31 Namibia v E. Province Windhoek 16 Oct 2014 FC
0/9, 28, 13 Namibia v W Province Windhoek 9 Oct 2014 FC
0 Namibia v Gauteng Windhoek 27 Mar 2014 FC
5, 31 Namibia v North West Potchefstroom 20 Mar 2014 FC
78, 0/35 Namibia U19 v Zim U19 Abu Dhabi 22 Feb 2014 YODI # 959
2, 1/18 Namibia U19 v Afghan U19 Abu Dhabi 19 Feb 2014 YODI # 953
Latest Photos

Sep 29, 2013

Xander Pitchers top-scored for Namibia with 29, United Arab Emirates v Namibia, WCL Championship, Sharjah, September 29, 2013

Xander Pitchers top-scored for Namibia with 29

© ICC/Salim Sanghati

Apr 11, 2013

Xander Pitchers is bowled through the gate, Namibia v Netherlands, ICC Intercontinental Cup 2011-13, 1st day, Windhoek, April 11, 2013

Xander Pitchers is bowled through the gate

© ICC/Helge Schutz

Country Fixtures Country Results
Namibia U19 v SWD U19 at Pretoria
Dec 18, 2014 (09:00 local | 07:00 GMT | 02:00 EST | 01:00 CST | 23:00 PST)
Gauteng U19 v Namibia U19 at Pretoria
Dec 19, 2014 (09:00 local | 07:00 GMT | 02:00 EST | 01:00 CST | 23:00 PST)
E.Prov U19 v Namibia U19 at Pretoria
Dec 19, 2014 (13:30 local | 11:30 GMT | 06:30 EST | 05:30 CST | 03:30 PST)
Pool B: Gauteng v Namibia at Johannesburg
Jan 29-31, 2015 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 03:00 EST | 02:00 CST | 00:00 PST)
Pool B: Gauteng v Namibia at Johannesburg
Feb 1, 2015 (09:30 local | 07:30 GMT | 02:30 EST | 01:30 CST | 23:30 PST)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days