Players / Australia / George Gibson

George Gibson      

Full name George Gibson

Born date unknown

Date Christened October 15, 1827, Norfolk Plains, Tasmania

Died October 8, 1873, Sandy Bay, Hobart, Tasmania

Major teams Tasmania

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 3 5 0 12 8 2.40 0 0 0 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 3 - - - - - - - - - - -
Career statistics
First-class debut Tasmania v Victoria at Launceston, Feb 11-12, 1851 scorecard
Last First-class Tasmania v Victoria at Launceston, Feb 25-26, 1858 scorecard
Notes

Tasmania First-Class Career Span: 1850-58

Country Fixtures Country Results
4th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth - Apr 21
Aust U19 won by 7 wickets (with 132 balls remaining)
5th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth
Apr 23, 2015 (09:30 local | 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT -1d | 20:30 CDT -1d | 18:30 PDT -1d)
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (10:52 EDT | 09:52 CDT | 07:52 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (10:52 EDT | 09:52 CDT | 07:52 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (11:52 EDT | 10:52 CDT | 08:52 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days