Players / Bangladesh / Jahangir Shah

Quick Links
Most viewed players
Player index by type
Player index by letter

Bangladesh

Jahangir Shah      

Full name Jahangir Shah Badsha

Born July 19, 1949, Kushtia (now in Bangladesh), Pakistan

Current age 67 years 11 days

Major teams Bangladesh, East Pakistan, East Pakistan Railways

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Relation Brother - Nadir Shah

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 Ct St
ODIs 5 4 2 16 8* 8.00 62 25.80 0 0 1 0
First-class 2 4 0 26 20 6.50 0 0 0 0
List A 5 4 2 16 8* 8.00 0 0 1 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
ODIs 5 5 234 172 2 2/23 2/23 86.00 4.41 117.0 0 0 0
First-class 2 222 154 3 3/91 51.33 4.16 74.0 0 0
List A 5 234 172 2 2/23 2/23 86.00 4.41 117.0 0 0 0
Career statistics
ODI debut Bangladesh v Pakistan at Moratuwa, Mar 31, 1986 scorecard
Last ODI Bangladesh v New Zealand at Sharjah, Apr 28, 1990 scorecard
ODI statistics
First-class span 1970/71 - 1970/71
List A span 1985/86 - 1989/90
Country Fixtures Country Results
1st T20I: Ire. Women v Bdesh Wmn at Bready
Sep 5, 2016 (10:30 local | 09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | 04:30 CDT | 02:30 PDT)
2nd T20I: Ire. Women v Bdesh Wmn at Bready
Sep 6, 2016 (10:30 local | 09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | 04:30 CDT | 02:30 PDT)
3rd T20I: Ire. Women v Bdesh Wmn at Bready
Sep 8, 2016 (10:30 local | 09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | 04:30 CDT | 02:30 PDT)
1st ODI: SA Women v Bdesh Wmn at Potchefstroom
Sep 10, 2016
1st ODI: Ire. Women v Bdesh Wmn in Ireland (venue TBA)
Sep 10, 2016 (09:30 GMT | 03:16 EDT | 02:16 CDT | 00:16 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days
INSIGHTS
FORMAT
ODIs
RECORD TYPE
TEAM