Players / Australia / Bob Merriman

Bob Merriman      

Full name Robert Frederick Merriman

Born August 22, 1935, Geelong, Victoria

Current age 79 years 248 days

Major teams Melbourne Cricket Club

Bowling style Legbreak googly

Other Administrator

Robert Frederick Merriman
Profile

Bob Merriman, a former industrial relations commissioner of Australia, was appointed as Cricket Australia's chairman in 2001 after 13 years on the Board. A club player with Melbourne and Geelong, Merriman is the patron of the Geelong Cricket Association, which he was president of from 1965 to 1976, the president of Cricket Victoria and Australia's delegate on the ICC's executive and ICC development international boards.

  • Read More
Latest Articles
Latest Photos

Sep 23, 2004

Bob Merriman

Bob Merriman

© Getty Images

2000

Portrait of Bob Merriman

Bob Merriman - portrait

© Getty Images

Country Fixtures Country Results
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (19:19 EDT | 18:19 CDT | 16:19 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (19:19 EDT | 18:19 CDT | 16:19 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (20:19 EDT | 19:19 CDT | 17:19 PDT)
Kent v Australians at Canterbury
Jun 25-28, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Essex v Australians at Chelmsford
Jul 1-4, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days