Players / Australia / Austin Punch

Austin Punch      

Full name Austin Thomas Eugene Punch

Born August 16, 1894, North Sydney, New South Wales

Died August 25, 1985, Sydney, New South Wales (aged 91 years 9 days)

Major teams New South Wales, Tasmania

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Legbreak

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 33 51 2 1717 176 35.04 1 13 23 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 33 1044 35 5/33 29.82 1 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1919/20 - 1928/29
Notes

Tasmania First-Class Career Span: 1927-28

Country Fixtures Country Results
4th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth - Apr 21
Aust U19 won by 7 wickets (with 132 balls remaining)
5th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth
Apr 23, 2015 (09:30 local | 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT -1d | 20:30 CDT -1d | 18:30 PDT -1d)
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (11:49 EDT | 10:49 CDT | 08:49 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (11:49 EDT | 10:49 CDT | 08:49 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (12:49 EDT | 11:49 CDT | 09:49 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days