Players / England / Graham Atkinson

Graham Atkinson      

Full name Graham Atkinson

Born March 29, 1938, Lofthouse, Wakefield, Yorkshire

Died November 12, 2015 (aged 77 years 228 days)

Major teams Lancashire, Somerset

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm offbreak

Graham Atkinson
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 347 608 41 17654 190 31.13 27 91 188 0
List A 14 14 0 324 72 23.14 0 3 2 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 347 477 260 5 4/63 52.00 3.27 95.4 0 0
List A 14 - - - - - - - - - - -
Career statistics
First-class span 1954 - 1969
List A span 1963 - 1968
Latest Photos

1965

Graham Atkinson

Graham Atkinson

© The Cricketer International

Jun 25, 1961

The Somerset squad in 1961. Back: John Miles Lawrence, Brian Langford, Ken Palmer, T. Tout (scorer), Graham Atkinson, Ken Biddulph, Haydn Sully, Brian Roe. Front: Colin Atkinson, James Geoffrey Lomax, Harold Stephenson, Bill Alley, Peter Wight.

The Somerset squad in 1961

© Getty Images

Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 07:34 EDT | 06:34 CDT | 04:34 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 07:34 EDT | 06:34 CDT | 04:34 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 07:34 EDT | 06:34 CDT | 04:34 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days