Women's Asia Cup 2008

Winner - India Women

Women's Asia Cup 2008

Newcomers' success pleases Raj

Among the new players who did well in the tournament are offspinner Pujare Seema, left-arm spinner Gouher Sultana and batsman Priyanka Roy

Women's Asia Cup

BCCI announces cash award for Indian team

BCCI president Sharad Pawar has announced a cash prize of Rs 5 lakh (US$12,000) each for the 15 members of the Asia Cup-winning Indian women's squad

Sri Lanka v India, Asia Cup final, Kurunegala

India clinch fourth successive Asia Cup

India thrashed Sri Lanka by a 177 runs in Kurunagela to clinch their fourth successive Women's Asia Cup

Points Table

Teams Mat Won Lost Tied N/R Pts Net RR
India Women 6 6 0 0 0 28 +2.550
SL Women 6 4 2 0 0 20 +0.851
Pak Women 6 1 5 0 0 5 -1.707
Bdesh Wmn 6 1 5 0 0 4 -1.494


Women's Asia Cup, 2008 (in Sri Lanka Other one-day/limited-overs matches)

Women's One-Day Internationals

India won the Asia Cup for the fourth successive time
© TigerCricket.com
The victorious Indian team pose with the silverware
© ESPNcricinfo Ltd
Mithali Raj receives the Women's Asia Cup from Gamini Lokuge, Sri Lanka's sports minister
© ESPNcricinfo Ltd
Asha Rawat picks up a quick single on her way to 97
© ESPNcricinfo Ltd
Karu Jain plays with a mini-basketball along with team-mates during practice
© TigerCricket.com
Sri Lankan players train ahead of the Asia Cup final
© TigerCricket.com
Tournament Results
SL Women v India Women at Kurunegala - May 11, 2008
India Women won by 177 runs
India Women v Pak Women at Dambulla - May 9, 2008
India Women won by 207 runs
SL Women v Bdesh Wmn at Kurunegala - May 9, 2008
SL Women won by 9 wickets (with 145 balls remaining)
Bdesh Wmn v Pak Women at Dambulla - May 8, 2008
Pak Women won by 38 runs
SL Women v India Women at Kurunegala - May 8, 2008
India Women won by 8 wickets (with 144 balls remaining)
More results »