Ford Ranger Cup 2009/10

Winner - Tasmania

Victoria v Tasmania, FR Cup final, Melbourne

Paine and Denton deliver Tasmania one-day title

Tasmania secured their second FR Cup title in three seasons and consigned Victoria to a fourth consecutive one-day final loss after Tim Paine's century left the hosts to chase an unreachable 305

Victoria v Tasmania, FR Cup final 2009-10

McDonald to lead Victoria's final hopes

Victoria will be without four of their best players for the FR Cup decider on Sunday, when they will try to break their final hoodoo having finished runners-up for the past three years

South Australia v NSW, FR Cup, Adelaide

NSW hand wooden spoon to South Australia

South Australia finished last in the FR Cup after falling to a five-wicket defeat by New South Wales

Points Table

Teams Mat Won Lost Tied N/R Pts Net RR
Victoria 10 6 4 0 0 25 +0.187
Tasmania 10 6 4 0 0 24 +0.138
Queensland 10 5 5 0 0 21 +0.174
NSW 10 5 5 0 0 21 -0.108
West Aust 10 4 6 0 0 18 -0.079
South Aust 10 4 6 0 0 17 -0.353


Ford Ranger Cup, 2009/10 (in Australia List A)

The Tasmania players celebrate winning the FR Cup
© Getty Images
Tim Paine celebrates his century
© Getty Images
Gerard Denton celebrates one of his three early wickets
© Getty Images
Tim Paine turns one to leg during his 100
© Getty Images
Michael Dighton attacks during his 80
© Getty Images
Daniel Harris top scored for South Australia with 63
© Getty Images


Simon Katich (c) Aaron Bird
Doug Bollinger Nathan Bracken
Daniel Burns Mark Cameron
Beau Casson Stuart Clark
Michael Clarke Burt Cockley
James Crosthwaite (wk) Luke Doran
Peter Forrest Brad Haddin (wk)
Nathan Hauritz Josh Hazlewood
Moises Henriques Scott Henry
Phillip Hughes Phil Jaques
Simon Keen Usman Khawaja
Josh Lalor Grant Lambert
Brett Lee Greg Mail
Peter Nevill (wk) Steve O'Keefe
Ben Rohrer Daniel Smith (wk)
Steven Smith Mitchell Starc
Dominic Thornely David Warner
Shane Watson Philip Wells
Matthew Mott
Tournament Results
Victoria v Tasmania at Melbourne - Feb 28, 2010
Tasmania won by 110 runs
South Aust v NSW at Adelaide - Feb 24, 2010
NSW won by 5 wickets (with 24 balls remaining)
Queensland v Victoria at Brisbane - Feb 20, 2010
Victoria won by 25 runs
West Aust v Tasmania at Perth - Feb 17, 2010
Tasmania won by 5 wickets (with 1 ball remaining)
Tasmania v Queensland at Hobart - Feb 13, 2010
Tasmania won by 19 runs
More results »