Castle Logan Cup 2010/11

Winner - Matabeleland Tuskers

Mountaineers v Tuskers, Logan Cup final, Mutare, 4th day

Magnificent Meth stars in Tuskers win

Matabeleland Tuskers are the new Logan Cup champions, allrounder Keegan Meth recording match figures of 13 for 109 to set up an 18-run win over Mountaineers

Mountaineers v Tuskers, Logan Cup final, Mutare, 3rd day

Climactic fourth day looms

The new Logan Cup champions will be crowned at Mutare Sports Club on Saturday, and though this game could still go either way, the dazzling strokeplay of Bernard Mlambo in the final session gave Mountaineers the edge

Mountaineers v Tuskers, Logan Cup final, Mutare, 2nd day

Masakadza ton lights up second day

The see-sawing battle at Mutare Sports Club continued into the second day, an imperious century from Hamilton Masakadza matching Keegan Meth's six-wicket haul

Points Table

Teams Mat Won Lost Tied Draw Aban Pts
Mountaineers 12 7 0 0 5 0 48
Tuskers 12 4 2 0 5 1 32
Rhinos 12 4 2 0 5 1 29
Eagles 12 0 6 0 6 0 5
Rocks 12 0 5 0 7 0 3


Castle Logan Cup, 2010/11 (in Zimbabwe First-class)

Chamu Chibhabha lines up an attacking stroke
© Zimbabwe Cricket
Craig Ervine raises his bat after reaching a hundred
© Zimbabwe Cricket
Craig Ervine pushes one into the covers
© Zimbabwe Cricket
Spinner Hilary Matanga in the field for Southern Rocks
© Zimbabwe Cricket
Gary Ballance drives through the off side during his century
© Zimbabwe Cricket
Stuart Matsikenyeri defends during the Rocks' innings
© Zimbabwe Cricket


Tournament Results
Mountaineers v Tuskers at Mutare - Mar 30-Apr 2, 2011
Tuskers won by 18 runs
Tuskers v Rhinos at Bulawayo - Mar 4-7, 2011
Tuskers won by 177 runs
Rocks v Mountaineers at Masvingo - Mar 4-6, 2011
Mountaineers won by 9 wickets
Eagles v Tuskers at Harare - Feb 26-Mar 1, 2011
Match drawn
Rhinos v Mountaineers at Kwekwe - Feb 26-28, 2011
Mountaineers won by an innings and 96 runs
More results »