December 13, 2002

England wins toss, bats


SYDNEY, Dec 13 AAP - England captain Nasser Hussain today won the toss and elected to bat in the limited overs tri-series match against Australia at the SCG.

Australia named Andy Bichel 12th man while Paul Collingwood will carry the drinks for England.

Australia: Ricky Ponting (c), Adam Gilchrist, Matthew Hayden, Michael Bevan, Damien Martyn, Darren Lehmann, Shane Watson, Shane Warne, Brett Lee, Jason Gillespie, Glenn McGrath, Andy Bichel (12th man).

England: Nasser Hussain (c), Marcus Trescothick, Nick Knight, Ronnie Iranie, Owais Shah, Ian Blackwell, Alec Stewart, Craig White, Andy Caddick, Gareth Batty, James Kirtley, Paul Collingwood (12th man).