Showing 1-20 Previous pagePrevious Next Next page

'We want players to have very good international careers, which we missed out on'

Dec 20, 2016: MSK Prasad, India's chairman of selectors, talks about keeping track of upcoming talent, and being clear with players about what's expected from them

Interview by Arun Venugopal

India domestic news

DDCA sacks Wassan, Chopra, Maninder from selection roles

Nov 5, 2016: The Delhi & District Cricket Association's (DDCA) sports committee has decided to sack former India players Atul Wassan and Nikhil Chopra from the state's senior selection panel, while removing Maninder Singh from the junior selection panel


India news

MSK Prasad to head India's selection panel

Sep 21, 2016: Former wicketkeeper MSK Prasad has been chosen to succeed Sandeep Patil as the chairman of India's selection panel

Arun Venugopal

Indian Premier League 2010

Former ICL players named in IPL

Feb 12, 2010: A slew of former ICL players, as well as a few who turned in successful Ranji Trophy seasons, have found themselves picked in the final IPL squads for the third season starting next month

ESPNcricinfo staff

Ranji Trophy Super League, 2nd round, 2nd day

Vijay and Karthik lead strong Tamil Nadu reply

Nov 11, 2009: A round-up of the second day's play of the second-round matches of the Ranji Trophy Super League 2009-10

ESPNcricinfo staff

Ranji Trophy Plate League semi-finals, 4th day

Bengal promoted in Ganguly's first-class farewell

Dec 21, 2008: A round-up of the fourth's day's play of the Ranji Trophy Plate League semi-finals

ESPNcricinfo staff

Ranji Plate League round-up, 3rd round, 3rd day

Himachal and Bengal crush opponents

Nov 18, 2008: A round-up for the third day's play of the third-round matches of the Ranji Trophy Plate League

ESPNcricinfo staff

Karnataka v Himachal Pradesh, 2nd round, Ranji Trophy Super League

Unpredictable wicket awaits both teams

Nov 14, 2007: Karnataka are favourites as they take on Himachal Pradesh at home

The Preview by Sriram Veera in Bangalore

Orissa v Himachal Pradesh, Ranji Trophy Plate final, 5th day

Himachal romp home to Plate title

Jan 31, 2007: Himachal Pradesh cruised to the Plate Group title by trouncing Orissa by nine wickets at Cuttack.

ESPNcricinfo staff

Orissa v Himachal Pradesh, Ranji Trophy Plate final, 4th day

Himachal on the brink of clinching title

Jan 31, 2007: Himachal Pradesh were within touching distance of the Plate Group title, shooting out Orissa for 202 for 8 in their second innings at Cuttack

ESPNcricinfo staff

Orissa v Himachal Pradesh, Ranji Trophy Plate final, 3rd day

Himachal forge ahead through Mannu and Mukesh

Jan 30, 2007: Ajay Mannu and Mukesh Sharma struck valuable 80s as Himachal Pradesh gained the first-innings lead and moved closer to the Plate Group title at Cuttack

ESPNcricinfo staff

Plate Group semi-finals round-up

Orissa promoted to Super League

Jan 13, 2007: Round-up of 4th day's play of Ranji Plate Group semi-finals

ESPNcricinfo staff

Duleep Trophy final, Mohali, Day 5

North Zone win the Duleep Trophy

Mar 8, 2004: Mithun Manhas proved to be the secret weapon as North Zone triumphed by 59 runs after dismissing East Zone for 349 in an absorbing contest at Mohali

Siddhartha Vaidyanathan

North Zone v West Zone, Duleep Trophy, Dharamsala, 4th day

North win despite Mane hundred

Mar 2, 2004: A heroic unbeaten 127 by Vinayak Mane wasn't enough to take his side to victory, as North Zone, helped by Sarandeep Singh's 4 for 99, squeaked to a 21-run win in a tense, low-scoring thriller and booked a place in the final

Wisden Cricinfo staff

North Zone v West Zone, Duleep Trophy, Dharmasala

West Zone manage only 172

Feb 28, 2004: North Zone gained the distinct advantage against West Zone at Dharmasala, and gave themselves a great chance of qualifying for the final at Mohali

Wisden Cricinfo staff

Kenstar Tournament 2003-04

Badani takes India A to facile win

Dec 26, 2003: Hemang Badani, with his quickfire unbeaten 85, anchored India A to a convincing seven-wicket victory in their third match of the Kenstar tournament

Wisden Cricinfo staff

Great idea, poor execution

Sep 15, 2003: Whatever its critics may say - and they usually point to the lack of spectator enthusiasm - the Challenger Series fulfils a certain role

by Dileep Premachandran

A brief history of the Challenger Series

Sep 9, 2003: There have been eight Challenger tournaments played so far, with the first one being held in the 1994-95 season

by Nagraj Gollapudi

Turn, turn, turn

Sep 9, 2003: The fourth in our series of articles examining how the Indian team is shaping up for the coming 2003-04 season

Anand Vasu

Sarandeep helps Punjab to humble champs Mumbai

Mar 24, 2001: It's not very often that Mumbai are beaten as early as in the quarterfinal of the Ranji Trophy championship

Staff Reporter
Showing 1-20 Previous pagePrevious Next Next page