New Zealand tour of Pakistan, 2002 / Scorecard

Scorecard | Article index (1)

New Zealand in Pakistan Test Series - 2nd Test

Pakistan v New Zealand

Match cancelled without a ball bowled

Pakistan squad
Abdul Razzaq, Danish Kaneria, Imran Nazir, Inzamam-ul-Haq, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammad Sami, Rashid Latif, Saeed Anwar, Saqlain Mushtaq, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Waqar Younis*, Wasim Akram, Younis Khan, Yousuf Youhana
New Zealand squad
IG Butler, SP Fleming*, CZ Harris, RG Hart, MJ Horne, CD McMillan, CS Martin, MH Richardson, MS Sinclair, SB Styris, DR Tuffey, DL Vettori, L Vincent, BGK Walker
Match details
Toss No toss
Series Pakistan won the 1-match series 1-0 (1 cancelled)
Umpires SA Bucknor (West Indies) and RE Koertzen (South Africa)
TV umpire Nadeem Ghauri
Match referee MJ Procter (South Africa)
Close of play
Wed, 8 May - day 1 - cancelled
Thu, 9 May - day 2 - cancelled
Fri, 10 May - day 3 - cancelled
Sat, 11 May - day 4 - cancelled
Sun, 12 May - day 5 - cancelled
Match notes
  • General
  • Match cancelled due to a bomb exploding near the New Zealand team's hotel just over two hours prior to the scheduled start of play of 10am local time.
Feedback Print this page
Series Results
Pakistan v New Zealand at Karachi - May 8-12, 2002
Match cancelled without a ball bowled
Pakistan v New Zealand at Lahore - May 1-3, 2002
Pakistan won by an innings and 324 runs
More results »