Racecourse
8,500
City End, Pavilion End
Durham
23:20, Sun Apr 19, 2015 (UTC +0100)
Durham University Ground
 

Profile

Superbly situated beside the River Wear and with Durham Cathedral and Castle as a backdrop, Durham University's spacious Racecourse Ground lies just a few minutes walk from the city centre. An excellent range of hotel accommodation is available within the city, and the town's rugby union, cricket and rowing clubs and swimming baths lie within a stone's throw of the ground.

Cricketing greats such as Frank 'Typhoon' Tyson, Graeme 'Foxy' Fowler, Nasser Hussain and Andrew Strauss have all graduated from England's third oldest university.

Durham's railway station, on the main East Coast like, is two minutes drive away, and the A1(M) motorway is within a few minutes' driving distance.

Notes

Map & Hotels Click here

Fixtures

2015
Mon Jun 22 - Tue Jun 23
Durham MCCU v Australian Universities
Day and Night - Day and Night International Matches - International Matches Live - Covered by Cricinfo
No responsibility is taken by Cricinfo for the accuracy of this information.

Latest Articles

Latest Photos

A general view of the Racecourse Ground, MCC v West Indies, Racecourse Ground, Durham, June 3, 2007
A general view of the Racecourse Ground
© MCC
A general view of the Racecourse Ground, MCC v West Indies, Durham, June 2, 2007
A general view of the Racecourse Ground
© MCC

Weather

Weather.com
Sun
19/04

Showers Early
Showers Early

Min 5° C
Mon
20/04

AM Clouds/PM Sun
AM Clouds/PM Sun

Max 15° C
Min 3° C
Tue
21/04

Sunny
Sunny

Max 17° C
Min 5° C
Wed
22/04

Sunny
Sunny

Max 16° C
Min 4° C

Hour by Hour forecast » | 10-day forecast »

Ground Fixtures Ground Results
Durham MCCU v Australian U at Durham
Jun 22-23, 2015 (17:20 EDT | 16:20 CDT | 14:20 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »