Michael Taylor      

Full name Michael Norman Somerset Taylor

Born November 12, 1942, Amersham, Buckinghamshire

Current age 73 years 169 days

Major teams Hampshire, Northern Transvaal, Nottinghamshire

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Relation Twin brother - DJS Taylor

Michael Norman Somerset Taylor
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 375 518 116 8031 105 19.97 3 30 213 0
List A 226 166 59 1803 58 16.85 0 2 55 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 375 50831 22016 830 7/23 26.52 2.59 61.2 24 0
List A 226 10508 6904 269 4/20 4/20 25.66 3.94 39.0 10 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1964 - 1980
List A span 1965 - 1980
Latest Articles
Latest Photos

2001

Mike Taylor announces his retirement as Marketing Manager of Hampshire County Cricket Club.

Mike Taylor - Hampshire Marketing Manager

© Hampshire County Cricket Club

1980

M.N.S.Taylor, Hampshire cricketer 1973-1980

Mike Taylor

© Hampshire County Cricket Club

Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 09:06 EDT | 08:06 CDT | 06:06 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 09:06 EDT | 08:06 CDT | 06:06 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 09:06 EDT | 08:06 CDT | 06:06 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days