Charles Grace      

Full name Charles Butler Grace

Born March 26, 1882, Bristol

Died June 6, 1938, Bexhill-on-Sea, Sussex (aged 56 years 72 days)

Major teams London County

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style (underarm)

Relation Father - WG Grace, Uncle - H Grace, Uncle - GF Grace, Brother - WG Grace jnr

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 4 5 0 42 36 8.40 0 0 3 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 4 166 92 3 3/62 30.66 3.32 55.3 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1900 - 1906
Latest Photos

Jul 25, 1914

WG Grace takes centre stage in his final game, Grove Park v Eltham, July 25, 1914

WG Grace takes centre stage in his final game

© ESPNcricinfo Ltd

Jul 25, 1914

The scorecard for WG Grace's last innings, Grove Park v Eltham, July 25, 1914

The scorecard for WG Grace's last innings

© ESPNcricinfo Ltd

Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 13:07 EDT | 12:07 CDT | 10:07 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 13:07 EDT | 12:07 CDT | 10:07 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 13:07 EDT | 12:07 CDT | 10:07 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days