John Pennington      

Full name John Henry Pennington

Born June 24, 1881, Sutton-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire

Died January 2, 1942, Newark, Nottinghamshire (aged 60 years 192 days)

Major teams Nottinghamshire

Bowling style Left-arm medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 18 24 8 89 18 5.56 0 0 8 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 18 2745 1345 41 7/223 32.80 2.93 66.9 3 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1902 - 1905
Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 00:25 EDT | 23:25 CDT -1d | 21:25 PDT -1d)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 00:25 EDT | 23:25 CDT -1d | 21:25 PDT -1d)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 00:25 EDT | 23:25 CDT -1d | 21:25 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days