Madhav Gothoskar      

Full name Madhav V Gothoskar

Born October 30, 1929

Current age 85 years 123 days

Other Umpire

Umpiring statistics
Test debut India v England at Kanpur, Jan 25-30, 1973 scorecard
Last Test India v West Indies at Kolkata, Dec 10-14, 1983 scorecard
Test matches 14
Test statistics
Only ODI India v England at Ahmedabad, Nov 25, 1981 scorecard
ODI matches 1
ODI statistics
Profile

Madhav Gothoskar was one of India's leading umpires for more than a decade from 1973, standing in 15 Tests. He also officiated in India's first home ODI, against England in November 1981. He had a good relationship with the players but was not afraid to lay down the law when the situation demanded. After retiring he wrote a book on his career, The Burning Finger.
Cricinfo staff

Latest Articles
Country Fixtures Country Results
28th Match, Pool B: India v West Indies at Perth
Mar 6, 2015 (14:30 local | 06:30 GMT | 01:30 EST | 00:30 CST | 22:30 PST -1d)
Final: Karnataka v Tamil Nadu at Mumbai
Mar 8-12, 2015 (09:30 local | 04:00 GMT | 23:00 EST -1d | 22:00 CST -1d | 20:00 PST -1d)
34th Match, Pool B: India v Ireland at Hamilton
Mar 10, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
39th Match, Pool B: India v Zimbabwe at Auckland
Mar 14, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
TBA v Rest of Ind in India (venue TBA)
Mar 17-21, 2015 (04:00 GMT | 19:59 EDT | 18:59 CDT | 16:59 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days