Ireland / Players / Nigel Thompson

Nigel Thompson      

Full name Nigel Ernest Thompson

Born June 25, 1964, Londonderry

Current age 51 years 69 days

Major teams Ireland

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Relation Son - SR Thompson

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 3 6 1 79 38 15.80 0 0 1 0
List A 2 2 0 26 14 13.00 0 0 0 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 3 441 193 3 2/67 64.33 2.62 147.0 0 0
List A 2 144 62 2 1/30 1/30 31.00 2.58 72.0 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1988 - 1991
List A span 1989 - 1991
Country Fixtures Country Results
Namibia v Ireland at Windhoek
Oct 24-27, 2015
2nd Match, Group B: Ire. Women v Neth Women at Bangkok
Nov 28, 2015 (10:00 local | 03:00 GMT | 22:00 EST -1d | 21:00 CST -1d | 19:00 PST -1d)
5th Match, Group B: China Wmn v Ire. Women at Bangkok
Nov 29, 2015 (10:00 local | 03:00 GMT | 22:00 EST -1d | 21:00 CST -1d | 19:00 PST -1d)
11th Match, Group B: Ire. Women v Zim Women at Bangkok
Dec 1, 2015 (13:45 local | 06:45 GMT | 01:45 EST | 00:45 CST | 22:45 PST -1d)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 05:48 EDT | 04:48 CDT | 02:48 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days