Edwin Napper      

Full name Edwin Napper

Born January 26, 1815, Sparr Farm, Wisborough Green, Sussex

Died March 8, 1895, Tismans House, Rudgwick, Sussex (aged 80 years 41 days)

Major teams Sussex

Batting style Left-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium (roundarm)

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 Ct St
First-class 128 242 8 2645 83* 11.30 0 48 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 128 336+ 39 6/27 14.00* 1 0
Career statistics
First-class debut Sussex v Marylebone Cricket Club at Brighton, Aug 12-14, 1839 scorecard
Last First-class 1862
Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 16:41 EDT | 15:41 CDT | 13:41 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 16:41 EDT | 15:41 CDT | 13:41 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 16:41 EDT | 15:41 CDT | 13:41 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days