Dean Laing      

Full name Dean Ralph Laing

Born September 18, 1970, Durban, Natal

Current age 46 years 190 days

Major teams Gauteng, Nottinghamshire, Transvaal

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 62 101 10 2358 128 25.91 3 14 26 0
List A 110 87 10 1504 85 19.53 0 6 21 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 62 6106 2770 69 3/18 40.14 2.72 88.4 0 0
List A 110 3775 2674 76 4/16 4/16 35.18 4.25 49.6 1 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1989/90 - 1997/98
List A span 1989/90 - 2000/01
Latest Articles
Notes

Transvaal debut same season

Nottinghamshire 1990

Nephew of KR Cooper (Ntl/NtlB 1973-1985)

Education: Bedfordview, Jeppe BHS, RAU

Junior Representative Cricket: Tvl Nuff 1985-88, SA Schools 1987-88

Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd Test: New Zealand v South Africa at Hamilton - Mar 25-29
South Africa 314 New Zealand 321/4 (104 ov)
Qualifier: Knights v Warriors at Bloemfontein
Mar 27, 2017 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Final: Titans v TBA in South Africa (venue TBA)
Mar 31, 2017 (12:00 GMT | 03:50 EDT | 02:50 CDT | 00:50 PDT)
Sussex v South Africa at Hove
May 19, 2017
Northants v South Africa at Northampton
May 21, 2017
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days