Clive Ulyate      

Full name Clive Anthony Ulyate

Born December 11, 1933, Johannesburg, Transvaal

Current age 81 years 108 days

Major teams Eastern Province, Transvaal

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 4 8 1 110 55 15.71 0 1 2 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 4 178 5 3/58 35.60 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1955/56 - 1965/66
Profile

Eastern Province and Transvaal allrounder Clive Ulyate gained fame as a rugby Springbok, playing in seven Tests in 1955 and 1956. An attacking flyhalf, he played four Tests against Robin Thompson's British Isles team in 1955 and then toured Australia and New Zealand the following year. (Peter Martin)

Country Fixtures Country Results
Dolphins v Cape Cobras at Pietermaritzburg - Mar 26-29
Cape Cobras 597 Dolphins 245 & 226/6 (f/o)
Lions v Warriors at Johannesburg - Mar 26-29
Warriors 200 & 73/1 Lions 464/9d
Titans v Knights at Centurion - Mar 26-29
Titans 452/9d Knights 297 & 97/3 (f/o)
TBA v Sth Africans at Fatullah
Jul 3, 2015 (14:56 EDT -1d | 13:56 CDT -1d | 11:56 PDT -1d)
1st T20I: Bangladesh v South Africa at Dhaka
Jul 5, 2015 (14:56 EDT -1d | 13:56 CDT -1d | 11:56 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days