New Zealand Domestic Season 2013/14

Northern Districts v Wellington, The Ford Trophy, final

Wellington end title drought with tense win

Guided by a well-compiled fifty from James Franklin and an aggressive 41 from Luke Ronchi, Wellington edged out Northern Districts by four wickets in a tense game to win the Ford Trophy

The Ford Trophy 2013-14

Wellington set up final date with Northern Districts

A strong all-round Wellington show, led by Andrew Ellis with the ball and Stephen Murdoch with bat, helped the team edge past Canterbury in the third preliminary final in Christchurch and book their entry to the final of the Ford Trophy

The Ford Trophy 2013-14

ND in finals, Auckland eliminated

Round-up of the first stage of the preliminary finals of The Ford Trophy


Plunket Shield, 2013/14 (in New Zealand First-class)

HRV Twenty20, 2013/14 (in New Zealand Twenty20)

The Ford Trophy, 2013/14 (in New Zealand List A)

James Franklin struck a brisk 75
© Getty Images
Luke Ronchi and Luke Woodcock celebrate the winning runs
© Getty Images
Mitchell Santner takes a blinder to dismiss Stephen Murdoch
© Getty Images
Brad Wilson gets ready to sweep during his 68
© Getty Images
BJ Watling struck a composed half-century
© Getty Images
The Wellington side celebrate their Ford Trophy title victory
© Getty Images


Todd Astle Hamish Bennett
Brad Cachopa Andrew Ellis
Matt Henry Ronnie Hira
Simon Keen Ryan McCone
Matt McEwan Henry Nicholls
Rob Nicol Shanan Stewart
Logan van Beek George Worker
Northern D v Wellington at Mount Maunganui - Apr 5, 2014
Wellington won by 4 wickets (with 4 balls remaining)
Canterbury v Wellington at Christchurch - Apr 2, 2014
Wellington won by 8 wickets (with 24 balls remaining)
Auckland v Wellington at Auckland - Mar 30, 2014
Wellington won by 4 wickets (with 33 balls remaining)
Canterbury v Northern D at Christchurch - Mar 30, 2014
Northern D won by 4 wickets (with 6 balls remaining)
Canterbury v Northern D at Christchurch - Mar 26, 2014
Canterbury won by 6 wickets (with 140 balls remaining)
Otago v Central D at Dunedin - Mar 26, 2014
Otago won by 106 runs
Wellington v Auckland at Wellington - Mar 26, 2014
Auckland won by 5 runs
All recent results »