April 18, 2002

PCB names squad for New Zealand ODI series

The PCB has announced the 16-man squad for the ODI Series versus New Zealand. Basically, the squad that took part in the recent Sharjah Cup has been retained, except that Yasir Arafat has been included in the place of Azhar Mahmood. Azhar Mahmood has been released to fulfil his county engagements in England. This was approved by the Chairman following discussions with the National Selection Committee and the Team Captain.

The squad is as follows:

1. Shahid Afridi
2. Younis Khan
3. Inzamam-ul-Haq (Vice-captain)
4. Yousuf Youhana
5. Abdul Razzaq
6. Rashid Latif
7. Wasim Akram
8. Yasir Arafat
9. Waqar Younis (Captain)
10. Shoaib Malik
11. Misbah-ul-Haq
12. Shoaib Akhtar
13. Imran Nazir
14. Saqlain Mushtaq
15. Faisal Iqbal
16. Mohammad Sami

1. Yawar Saeed (Manager)
2. Mudassar Nazar (Coach)
3. Sikander Bakht (Analyst)
4. Dr Riaz Ahmad (Physiotherapist)

Brig Munawar Ahmed Rana
Director PCB
April 18, 2002