Michael Philipson      

Full name Michael Anthony Philipson

Born May 9, 1986, Brisbane, Queensland

Current age 28 years 360 days

Major teams Australian Universities, Queensland Under-15s, Queensland Under-17s, Queensland Under-19s

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm offbreak

Relation Brother - CA Philipson

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
First-class 4 6 0 89 39 14.83 188 47.34 0 0 7 0 3 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 4 5 360 202 11 7/107 7/107 18.36 3.36 32.7 0 1 0
Career statistics
First-class debut Queensland v Victoria at Brisbane, Feb 7-9, 2015 scorecard
Last First-class Queensland v Western Australia at Brisbane, Mar 5-8, 2015 scorecard
Recent matches
Bat & Bowl Team Opposition Ground Match Date Scorecard
1/59, 3, 0 Queensland v West Aust Brisbane 5 Mar 2015 FC
39, 7/107, 37 Queensland v Victoria Alice Springs 25 Feb 2015 FC
0, 0/11 Queensland v Tasmania Hobart 16 Feb 2015 FC
1/15, 10, 2/10 Queensland v Victoria Brisbane 7 Feb 2015 FC
4, 0/2, 46 Qld U23s v NSW U23s Brisbane 3 Nov 2014 Other
128, 109, 1/24 Qld U23s v ACT Canberra 27 Oct 2014 Other
67 Australian U v Cambridge U Cambridge 16 Jun 2014 Other
10 Australian U v Lbrough MCCU Loughborough 2 Jun 2014 Other
4/52, 6, 1/30 Australian U v Durham University Durham 5 Jun 2013 Other
0/4, 6* Australian U v Lbrough MCCU Loughborough 16 May 2012 Other
Profile

Michael Philipson represented Queensland Primary Schools at Darwin in 1998; Queensland Secondary Schools Under 15 at Buderim in 2000-01; Queensland Secondary Schoolboys in 2002-03; Queensland Under 17 in 2002-03. He plays for Centenary CC in QJCA, and for University in Lords Taverners. He is a talented all round sportsman of a fine sporting family. His brother Craig has represented at various levels, including Queensland Academy of Sport in the seasons from 2000-01 to 2002-03. Schools: Middle Park State; Brisbane Boys College. (Warwick Torrens, December 2002)

Latest Articles
Country Fixtures Country Results
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (09:02 EDT | 08:02 CDT | 06:02 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (09:02 EDT | 08:02 CDT | 06:02 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (10:02 EDT | 09:02 CDT | 07:02 PDT)
Kent v Australians at Canterbury
Jun 25-28, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Essex v Australians at Chelmsford
Jul 1-4, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days