Charlie Frank      

Full name Charles Newton Frank

Born January 27, 1891, Jagersfontein, Orange Free State

Died December 25, 1961, Johannesburg, Transvaal (aged 70 years 332 days)

Major teams South Africa, Transvaal

Batting style Right-hand bat

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
Tests 3 6 0 236 152 39.33 1 0 20 0 0 0
First-class 17 29 1 683 152 24.39 2 1 3 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
Tests 3 - - - - - - - - - - - -
First-class 17 - - - - - - - - - - - -
Career statistics
Test debut South Africa v Australia at Durban, Nov 5-9, 1921 scorecard
Last Test South Africa v Australia at Cape Town, Nov 26-29, 1921 scorecard
Test statistics
First-class span 1919/20 - 1925/26
Country Fixtures Country Results
TBA v Sth Africans at Fatullah
Jul 3, 2015 (00:11 EDT | 23:11 CDT -1d | 21:11 PDT -1d)
1st T20I: Bangladesh v South Africa at Dhaka
Jul 5, 2015 (00:11 EDT | 23:11 CDT -1d | 21:11 PDT -1d)
2nd T20I: Bangladesh v South Africa at Dhaka
Jul 7, 2015 (00:11 EDT | 23:11 CDT -1d | 21:11 PDT -1d)
1st ODI: Bangladesh v South Africa at Dhaka
Jul 10, 2015 (00:11 EDT | 23:11 CDT -1d | 21:11 PDT -1d)
2nd ODI: Bangladesh v South Africa at Dhaka
Jul 12, 2015 (00:11 EDT | 23:11 CDT -1d | 21:11 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days