Howard Watt      

Full name Howard Hugh Watt

Born March 1, 1911, Rosebank, Cape Town, Cape Province

Died August 17, 2005, Howick, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa (aged 94 years 169 days)

Major teams North Eastern Transvaal, Western Province

Nickname Sparkle

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 12 20 5 115 22 7.66 0 0 3 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 12 1080 44 6/84 24.54 2 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1933/34 - 1946/47
Profile

Wisden Cricketers' Almanack obituary

  • Read More
Country Fixtures Country Results
7th Youth ODI: B'desh U19 v S Africa U19 at Chittagong
Apr 23, 2015 (09:00 local | 03:00 GMT | 23:00 EDT -1d | 22:00 CDT -1d | 20:00 PDT -1d)
TBA v Sth Africans at Fatullah
Jul 3, 2015 (13:22 EDT | 12:22 CDT | 10:22 PDT)
1st T20I: Bangladesh v South Africa at Dhaka
Jul 5, 2015 (13:22 EDT | 12:22 CDT | 10:22 PDT)
2nd T20I: Bangladesh v South Africa at Dhaka
Jul 7, 2015 (13:22 EDT | 12:22 CDT | 10:22 PDT)
1st ODI: Bangladesh v South Africa at Dhaka
Jul 10, 2015 (13:22 EDT | 12:22 CDT | 10:22 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days