Tasmania / Players / David Jarrett

David Jarrett      

Full name David William Jarrett

Born April 19, 1952, Lowes Hill, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire

Current age 64 years 11 days

Major teams Cambridge University, Oxford University

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Education Wellington

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 Ct St
First-class 21 41 0 678 62 16.53 0 12 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 21 6 7 0 - - - 7.00 - 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1974 - 1976
Profile

David Jarrett's main claim to fame was that in 1976 he became the first person to win a Blue for Cambridge after already doing so for Oxford a year earlier, a move that was widely condemned, as was his decision to bat for Cambridge in a dark blue hat.

  • Read More
Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 09:08 EDT | 08:08 CDT | 06:08 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 09:08 EDT | 08:08 CDT | 06:08 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 09:08 EDT | 08:08 CDT | 06:08 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days