Wisden Cricketer / Players / Charles Gordon

Charles Gordon      

Full name Charles Steward Gordon

Born September 8, 1849, Oakleaze, Gloucestershire

Died March 24, 1930, Nottington House, Dorset (aged 80 years 197 days)

Major teams Gloucestershire, Victoria

Also known as later Charles Steward Gordon-Steward

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style (unknown arm) slow (underarm)

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 14 21 0 504 121 24.00 1 3 8 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 14 202 8 3/67 25.25 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1869/70 - 1875
Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 17:34 EDT | 16:34 CDT | 14:34 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 17:34 EDT | 16:34 CDT | 14:34 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 17:34 EDT | 16:34 CDT | 14:34 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days