Mervyn Gooneratne      

Full name Mervyn O Gooneratne

Born April 2, 1915, Ceylon

Died 1975, Sri Lanka (aged 59 years)

Major teams Ceylon

Bowling style Legbreak googly

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 2 3 0 22 22 7.33 0 0 0 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 2 174 4 4/79 43.50 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1940/41 - 1940/41
Country Fixtures Country Results
2nd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Chester-le-Street - May 27-31
England 498/9d Sri Lanka 91/8 (40 ov)
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's
Jun 9-13, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 01:07 EDT | 00:07 CDT | 22:07 PDT -1d)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 01:07 EDT | 00:07 CDT | 22:07 PDT -1d)
1st ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Nottingham
Jun 21, 2016 (14:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT | 06:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days