The honorary secretary of the BCCI Jaywant Lele today in Mumbai announced the 15 member squad for the forthcoming Coca- Cola Cup triangular series in Sri Lanka. Sachin Tendulkar has been ruled out of the one-day tournament with a foot injury. Madhya Pradesh southpaw Amay Khurasia and Delhi left arm spinner Rahul Sanghvi make a comeback to the Indian team as does attacking left hand bat Yuvraj Singh. Dinesh Mongia and Harvinder Singh have been dropped for the tour.

The team is as follows: Saurav Ganguly (captain), Rahul Dravid (vice captain), VVS Laxman, Hemang Badani, Ashish Nehra, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ajit Agarkar, Virender Shewag, Reetinder Singh Sodhi, Sameer Dighe, Debashish Mohanty, Rahul Sanghvi, Yuvraj Singh, and Amay Khurasia.

A full report will follow shortly.