D Siva Kumar took his sixth five-wicket haul in first-class cricket to help Andhra gain a 150-run first-innings lead over Haryana at the Wankhede Stadium. Having bowled Haryana out for 103, Andhra lost three second-innings wickets in extending their lead to 245, with Hanuma Vihari and KR Sreekanth putting on 61 for the third wicket before the latter fell an over from stumps.
Resuming on 217 for 6 in their first innings, Andhra lost their last four wickets in just 10.3 overs, for the addition of 36 runs, as the legspinner Yuzvendra Chahal finished with figures of 5 for 81. Haryana's response lasted only 45.3 overs, with only the debutant opener Virender Dahiya and No. 6 Shubham Rohilla passing 20 as Siva Kumar ran through their line-up.
Kerala chipped away at Chhattisgarh's line-up to move towards a narrow first-innings lead in Jamshedpur. Replying to Kerala's 207, Chhattisgarh went to stumps 179 for 9, having scored their runs at less than two an over as spinners Karaparambil Monish, Jalaj Saxena and Iqbal Abdulla ended the day with combined figures of 63-19-110-8.
Five Chhattisgarh batsmen got to 20, but none of them carried on as far as 40, with Sumit Ruikar, batting on 21 at stumps, key to their chances of taking the lead. Earlier in the day, Ruikar had taken Kerala's last two wickets with his left-arm spin to finish with figures of 5 for 50. Kerala, resuming on 194 for 8, only managed to add 13 to their total.
Overnight centurion Rahul Singh stretched his score to 182 as Services posted 477 in their first innings against Jammu & Kashmir. Parvez Rasool chipped away at the wickets to finish with figures of 48.5-11-117-5, his eighth five-wicket haul in first-class cricket and his second of the season, as Services added 190 to their overnight total of 287 for 3. Rahul was seventh out for a 276-ball 182, with 21 fours, before the last three wickets added 54 between them. In reply, J&K were 96 for 1, with Shubham Khajuria batting on 34 and Ian Dev Singh on 30.
Tripura moved towards a useful first-innings lead as Goa, replying to 283, went to stumps 220 for 8 in Bhubaneswar. Opener Swapnil Asnodkar scored 57 and added 71 for the third wicket with Snehal Kauthankar to move Goa to a strong 137 for 2 before Tripura struck back with six wickets for 83 runs to hold a clear edge at stumps. Left-arm spinner Gurinder Singh was Tripura's most successful bowler with figures of 3 for 40, while seamers Manisankar Murasingh and Bunti Roy took two wickets each.