Second Twenty20 international At Khulna, January 17, 2016. Bangladesh won by 42 runs.
‡Bangladesh 167-3 (20 overs) (Soumya Sarkar 43, Sabbir Rahman 43*); Zimbabwe 125-8 (20 overs) (H. Masakadza 30; Sabbir Rahman 3-11). MoM: Sabbir Rahman. Sabbir was back in the thick of things: after an unbeaten 43 from 30 balls, he collected three wickets (including Masakadza) in his 13 balls of leg-spin. The openers batted wildly to reach 45, before Sabbir rode out Mahmudullah's early dismissal and added 52 with Mushfiqur Rahim, who pulled a hamstring and retired hurt; 72 off the last seven overs gave Bangladesh a handy 167, while eight sixes equalled their record in a T20 innings. Masakadza and Sibanda began Zimbabwe's reply with 50, but they lost their way, four wickets falling in four overs. Masakadza, acting-captain as Elton Chigumbura was rested, again looked the most comfortable, but his 30 couldn't take Zimbabwe near their target. A sell-out crowd cheered as Bangladesh went 2-0 up.