Who is the orange cap holder in the 2021 IPL?
Shikhar Dhawan, who has 380 runs in eight matches to date, is the top run scorer in the IPL. His runs have come at a strike rate of over 134 and an average of 54-plus. Dhawan's 69 runs against the Punjab Kings took him well clear of KL Rahul, the top scorer in last year's IPL, who was leading this year as well before he had to undergo surgery for appendicitis. Faf du Plessis of the Chennai Super Kings, Prithvi Shaw of the Capitals, and Sanju Samson of the Rajasthan Royals make up the rest of the top five.

Here's the full list of the top scorers in the 2021 IPL.

Who is the purple cap holder in the 2021 IPL?
Harshal Patel, the Royal Challengers Bangalore fast bowler, leads the wicket-takers' list for the tournament, with 17 wickets at an average of just over 15. Five of those came in his first game of the season, against the Mumbai Indians. Patel is followed by Chris Morris of the Rajasthan Royals and Avesh Khan of the Delhi Capitals, both on 14. Khan, who has been one of the finds of the tournament so far, has taken three wickets apiece in three games. Rahul Chahar of the Mumbai Indians (11 wickets) and perennial T20 wicket-taking threat Rashid Khan on ten round out the top five.

Here's the full list of the top wicket-takers in the 2021 IPL.